Beethoven / Ravel / Dohnányi

Quatuor Modigliani


Beethoven / Ravel / Dohnányi Quatuor Modigliani Recital

Ludwig van Beethoven String Quartet n°4 in C minor (op.18 n°4)
Maurice Ravel Quartet in F major
Ernö Dohnányi String Quartet n°3 in A minor (op.33)

Recipient of the HSBC Laureate in 2007, the Modigliani Quartet will return to the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence for a concert that traces the evolution of the string quartet. Composed in 1799, Beethoven’s Quartet n°4 op. 18 was dedicated to Prince Lobkowitz. Still in keeping with the Mozart tradition, it was a resounding success when it was first performed in 1801. At the beginning of the 20th century, Ravel starts working on chamber music with his mesmerising and unique string quartet in F major while in 1926 Hungarian composer Ernö Dohnányi, an adept of Bartók, writes his last quartet that is conceived in the Post-Romantic aesthetics inherited from Brahms.

book online  >



On 14 July 2015 at 8pm


Prices: 35€, 20€

Prices with the Pass: 30€, 20€

Youth price: 10€

Children discovery offer

More prices details
More information on the packages

Official sponsor
Major sponsor
donate now Blog goodies